Whos the chassis expert

Home Forums General Discussion Whos the chassis expert

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 36 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Question…. being Im new to this I need a expert……….When it comes to chassis I know nothing. Who makes a GP chassis and is it a good quality chassis for a beginner. If someone could list some good chassis for a tag package for a 6’1″ guy and give me the reasons you think its good….ie price, quality, ease of getting parts.

I know so many of these chassis are made by the same company…..if someone could give me that information (who makes which ones).

Thanks for all your help

Tim

David Watkins
    Participant

Hi Tim,

GP chassis are built by CRG. The local dealer and expert is AJ Noud from Rocky Mountain Kartworks. The new GP8 has extended pedal mounts for taller guys like you and I. Parts availability is good and AJ is at most races with parts/chassis tuning support. The chassis are pretty reasonably priced and extremely high quality. Good luck with your new purchase and I strongly recommend getting in touch with AJ.

stacey cook
    Participant

Tim,

Take a look at the CRG, the extended porch is removable so you can take it on or off in about 10 minutes.. This is really handy when it comes time to sell or upgrade as most all other chassis come built that way and you can not remove them. There are alot more buyers for standard chassis than an extended one so makes it much easier when it comes time to sell…. We have both new and used chassis with extended porch kits in stock…. Grand Junction Motor Speedway 970.256.0107

Anonymous
    Inactive

Dave and Stacy

Thanks for the information……How do I get ahold of AJ? Ok… I dont want to sound like a dullard here but ….extended porch? I assume you both are talking about the front section where the pedals are right?

Tim

Jon Romenesko
    Participant

@fuzzy wrote: