Goals… Do you know…..

Home Forums General Discussion Goals… Do you know…..

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    RogerBonham
    Participant

I believe that one thing that karters strive for is to stand on that podium and celebrate your accomlishments. The higher the stance, the better feeling you get. When you look at what it takes to stand up up top there are many things you have to take into account before you get there. Do you have a dream? If so, what is it? It is more likely to come true if you put it in writing and look at it every day… Put it down, print it off and strive to achieve that dream…

I will share you my dream…

About 6 or so years ago I was a newb trying to find out how to drive a kart. I got advice from super great people from all over and worked at trying to get better. I will tell you right now that I have not achieved my goal and in 2006 Jim Keesling gave me the best chance to do it and we had a super year in the Stock Shifter but we just weren’t able to make it. My dream is to stand on the national podium and raise a trophy showing that I won that race… I went to SKUSA Amature Nationals the last 2 years they had them and watched the race from the infield as my kart broke. As humbling as it was, I wanted to win. Jim Keesling has helped numeous people in the karting community and I was one when he gave me that opportunity to join Doghouse racing. I am putting my dream on paper and stating that I want to win that national even and raise the trophy……. I just hit print and will look at this every day… I feel that it is necessary to continue my quest until I have reached my goal that I set out to achieve years ago….

My goal may be very small compared to others so I invite you to put your goal here……… Let everyone know so they know your intensions and you know it too…. I will look at my goal every day and you can look at yours too so it is engraved it in your mind so that you know what you are going to set out to do…..