help me cuz im dumber than a box of rocks

Home Forums General Discussion help me cuz im dumber than a box of rocks

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

ok im making a kart in shop class, i dont want it to be the typical ones u see on the net that look like it was built in shop class…
    i understand that i wont be able to make it anything like a shifter, but i have dreams, i also want to put shifter plastic body on it ( i cant rember wat there called,wow im a noob)…. so i guess i need help on size of frame, i have plenty of pictures, but i have no idea of size….
    how long is it? width?

also i need a set of tires and the plastic body, if anyone has those cheap, or any help it would be very appreciated.
    thanks in advanced
    spencer

Brad Linkus
    Participant

I am the only one in Colorado that I know of that has designed and built a chassis from the ground up for racing that actually worked and won races. Unless you are very good at fabricating, TIG welding moly, machining, bending moly tubing, building a jig, drafting, and have a lot of spare time on your hands, I would not waste my time and money. Just asking the questions you are asking I would say not a good dream. Try building something in shop that you can finish before you graduate, something simple will even take you a while to build if this is your first project.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Spencer,

Blink knows what he is talking about.

Maybe a Soap Box Derby car would be a better idea.

Jason Benoit
    Participant

I absolutely disagree with the others. If this is something you have really put your mind to, go for it. Who knows maybe someday this will lead you to being one of the top chassis builders in the world.

Anonymous
    Inactive

im in ag 4 so iam a pretty good welder… im not trying to make an exact chassis that would be raced, i just want to build one that looks better than a square on wheels…. how long is a kart? how wide?